About the City & College:

The city of Durg is situated on the Mumbai-Howrah (via Nagpur) mainline, 40 km away from Raipur, the capital of Chhattisgarh State of India. The City houses one of the Asia's largest steel plants Bhilai Steel Plant' and its township constitutes a major part of the city.

The Govt. V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg was established in the year 1958 with a campus area of 19 acres. The College acquired autonomous status in the year 1989. This is the first and the only College in the state of Chhattisgarh to have the status College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) Phase-III and has received A+ Grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) of India. More than120 students are registered in various subjects for Ph.D. degree. Most of the Science Departments are having International and National collaborations. A large number of major/minor research projects have been successfully completed, and several are in progress.

About the Chemistry Department:

The Department of Chemistry is a DST (FIST)- supported department with Central Instrumentation laboratory equipped with Atomic Absorption Spectrophotometer, Gas Chromatograph, FTIR spectrometer, ELISA facility, UV-VIS spectrophotometer and many other sophisticated instruments. More than 40 research scholars have been awarded Ph.D. degree and currently 21 scholars are pursuing research work for the Ph. D. degree. The faculty of this department has more than 200 National / International publications to their credit. Most of the faculty members are engaged in Minor as well as Major research projects sponsored by various funding agencies, like the UGC, BRNS-DAE, CCOST, DST, Ministry of Science & Technology (GoI), Ministry of Education & Science, Bulgaria


Indian Association of Solid State Chemists and Allied Scientists (ISCAS) was founded on 4th March 1998, with its headquarter at Jammu University Campus. Since then the association is working for the development of Solid State Chemistry and allied area.

About the Conference:

The 12th National Conference on ‘Emerging Materials and Nanotechnology’ is being organized by the Department of Chemistry, Govt. V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg in association with the Indian Association of Solid State Chemists and Allied Scientists, Jammu. This conference aims to bring together academicians, R&D scientists, industrialists, research scholars and students in the area of materials and nanotechnology to share their scientific research, knowledge and experience, discuss about new horizons and innovations, and further deliberate on the challenges and opportunities in this important interdisciplinary domain of knowledge.

Registration Link:


Our Committee


Abstract Submission Guideline


Abstract of original research work described in not more than 500 words on any of the following and related topics are welcome.

  •  Biological / Biomedical / Nano-biomaterials
  •  Waste Management and Disposal
  •  Polymers & Composite Materials
  •  Magnetic & electronic Materials
  •  Advanced Oxidation Processe
  •  Nano-crystalline Thin Films
  •  Coordination Compounds
  •  Water and Air Pollution
  •  Opto-electronic Materials
  •  Liquid Crystal Materials
  •  Low Energy Materials
  •  Perovskite Materials
  •  Phosphor Materials
  •  Micellar Catalysis
  •  Cementitious Materials
  •  Nanomaterials
  •  Quantum Dots
  •  Graphene Oxide
  •  Carbon-dots
  •  Thin Films

Manuscript should be prepared in MS word and set in Times New Roman Font with line spacing of 1.5.
The Abstract must include the Title (in 14 Font size), and Author(s) name, affiliation / Institution(s) name, email of the corresponding author (all set in 11 Font size), followed by the text body in 12 Font size. Name of the author presenting the paper should be underlined.
Further details of the conference are available on College Website-www.govtsciencecollegedurg.ac.in

Advisory Committee
  •  Prof. A. K. Tyagi, BARC, Mumbai
  •  Prof. N.S.Gajbhiye, IIT Kanpur
  •  Prof. M. Swaminathan, Annamalai University
  •  Prof. Anil K. Singh, IIT, Mumbai
  •  Prof. Y. K. Bhardwaj, BARC, Mumbai
  •  Prof. C.V. Chaudhari, BARC, Mumbai
  •  Prof. S.S. Das, DDU Gorakhpur University
  •  Prof. H.D. Juneja, RTM Nagpur University
  •  Prof. N.L.Mishra, BARC, Mumbai
  •  Prof. Nand Kishore, IIT-Mumbai
  •  Prof. Man Singh, Gujarat
  •  Prof. B. Middendorf, Germany
  •  Prof. N.B. Singh, USA
  •  Prof. S. B. Jonnalgadda, South Africa
  •  Prof. Md. A. B. H. Susan, Bangladesh
  •  Prof. R. Adhikari, Nepal
  •  Prof. Surendra Prasad, Fiji
  •  Prof. L. J. Paul, Israel
  •  Prof. E. Lichtfouse, France
  •  Prof. M. Yoschida, Japan
  •  Prof. Ramesh L. Gardas, IIT, Chennai
  •  Prof. Sonia Carabinero, Portugal
  •  Prof. Mariya Aleksandrova, Bulgaria
  •  Prof. Ambrish Singh, China
  •  Prof. K. K. Ghosh, Pt. R. S University, Raipur
  •  Prof. Jai Singh, GGU, Bilaspur
  •  Prof. A. K. Bajpai, Model College, Jabalpur
  •  Prof. A. S. Aswar, Amravati
  •  Prof. W. Gurnale, Nagpur
  •  Prof. Tata Narasinga Rao, ARCI, Hyderabad
  •  Prof. S. P. Singh, IICT, Hyderabad
  •  Prof. R.K. Shukla, Lucknow University
  •  Dr. Veer Singh, ISCAS Institute, Jammu
  •  Prof. N. P. Singh, U P Autonomous College, Varanasi
  •  Prof. Bhuvnesh Kumar, Sharda University, Greater Noida
  •  Dr. Saroj K Shukla, Delhi University
  •  Prof. Raj Kishore Sharma, Delhi University
  •  Prof. Arun Isloor, Surathkal, Karnataka
  •  Prof. R.M. Jugade, RTM Nagpur University
  •  Prof. Vijay Tangde, RTM Nagpur University